[DAY 0] My Journey So Far: About Me, My Purpose, & My Goals

Hey there, I'm Thomas – a civil engineer who just discovered coding and on a quest for new challenges and opportunities.

Picture this: a guy with a hard hat and a blueprint in hand, navigating through construction sites and sketching out solutions to structural puzzles. That was me, well, not exactly me, as I used to work in the office, not on site. I mainly draw and design buildings. 😅

But then, something unexpected happened – I stumbled upon the world of coding, and suddenly, a whole new universe of creativity and problem-solving opened up before me.

Learning to code from scratch may seem daunting, especially for someone like me with zero tech background. Yet, here I am, diving headfirst into the realms of front-end development, web dev, React, Node.js, HTML, CSS, and JavaScript – absorbing knowledge like a sponge and eager to carve out my path in the tech industry.

So, why the switch? It all boils down to my innate passion for problem-solving. As a civil engineer, I thrived on the thrill of facing challenges and creating solutions that make a tangible difference. Transitioning to software engineering felt like a natural progression – after all, isn't coding just another way of solving problems and making life a little bit easier?

Currently, I have a full-time job in my industry, where I spend my days drawing and designing buildings and houses for various projects. But my heart lies in coding, and I am excited for new opportunities to arise in this field that I’m transitioning into.

Let me share to you my goals for this year 2024:

  1. To launch a blog where I document my coding journey – the highs, the lows, and everything in between.

  2. Kickstart a YouTube channel to share insights, tutorials, and behind-the-scenes glimpses into my coding adventure, while also building my personal brand.

Sure, the road ahead may be full of challenges and uncertainties. But isn't that what makes the journey worthwhile? Join me as I navigate through this new chapter, one line of code at a time.

Together, let's apply theories to reality and pave the way for a future filled with endless innovation and boundless opportunities.