[DAY 6-8] I Learned CSS Colors, HTML Forms, & Built A Survey Form Project

Hey everyone! I’ve made a few changes to my blogging routine to ensure the content I deliver has valuable content and is easy to read. Instead of posting every day, I’ve switched to a biweekly schedule, publishing twice a week. This allows me to focus more on the quality of my articles while still covering a wide range of topics that I learned.

Over the past few days, I’ve been learning more into web development, doing tasks like building a set of colored markers to learn CSS colors, making a registration form using HTML, and completing part one of a responsive web design certification project by creating a survey form without assistance from freecodecamp.

Here are the things I’ve learned:

  • Developed my knowledge in essential CSS concepts like divs, spans, margins, paddings, borders, box-shadows, and backgrounds.

  • Familiarized myself with key web development terminology such as elements, containers, attributes, classes, selectors, properties, values, and functions.

  • Understood the fundamentals of containers, blocks, and inlines, as well as exploring pseudo-classes, unset functions, and attribute selectors in CSS.

  • Utilized CSS color codes like hexcodes, rgba, and hsl, along with HTML form essentials like setting values, names, ids, and attributes for web accessibility.

  • Building a survey form entirely on my own was a confidence boost, and though I referred to my notes and asked Google for help occasionally, the process was a pure HTML task. I plan to revisit it soon to add some CSS flair and include it in my portfolio.

Completing part one of the responsive web design certification project on FreeCodeCamp was a milestone I didn’t expect to reach so soon. Despite starting with zero coding experience, the journey has been smoother than anticipated, thanks to the well-structured modules and comprehensive guidance provided.

My coding journey is far from over. I’m excited to continue learning and growing with each passing week. Just last week, coding was really foreign to me, but now, I’m proud of the progress I’ve made and eager to tackle what lies ahead. Thanks for joining me on this journey, and I’ll see you next blog for more updates!